Home

What's new

AIS Lend Expertise to Article in The Age

AIS Executive Director Ahmet Polat described causes of and responses to radicalisation for an article in The Age on Saturday, 27 September 2014. The article, titled 'Melbourne police stabbing: Radicalisation must be fought with inclusivity', was written by political editor Michael Gordon. 

The full article is available here.

 

~

Photos from the 2014 Timeless Cities Tour

This year's Timeless Cities Study Tour to Turkey ran from 6-20 September 2014. Participants learned about different civilisations that have thrived throughout Anatolia's history as they explored different regions of Turkey, including Antalya, Cappadocia and Istanbul. Here are just a few of the photos from their program. 

If you would be interested in joining a future tour, please contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

Upcoming Events

Wed Oct 15, 2014 @11:45AM - 01:45PM
Luncheon with Adam Bandt, Australian Greens Deputy Leader
Wed Oct 29, 2014 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Australia-Turkey Dialogue Platform
Sat Dec 06, 2014 @ 5:00PM - 07:00PM
2014 Anatolian Culture and Arts Festival VIP Program
Tue Dec 09, 2014 @ 6:00PM - 08:30PM
"Love is a Verb" Documentary
Wed Dec 17, 2014 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Whirling Dervishes 2014
Mon Jun 22, 2015 @12:00AM
2015 Victorian State Parliament Iftar Dinner
Wed Jun 24, 2015 @12:00AM
Balkan Communities Iftar Dinner

Past Events, Photos and Videos

Sat Sep 20, 2014 @12:00AM
Timeless Cities Study Tour to Turkey 2014
Mon Aug 25, 2014 @11:45AM - 01:45PM
Luncheon with the Lord Mayor of Melbourne
Thu Jul 24, 2014 @ 5:00PM -
La Trobe University Iftar Dinner 2014
Tue Jul 22, 2014 @ 5:00PM - 07:30PM
Deakin University Iftar Dinner 2014
Mon Jul 21, 2014 @ 5:00PM -
Commonwealth Bank Iftar Dinner
Fri Jul 18, 2014 @ 4:45PM -
Buddhist Iftar Dinner 2014
Tue Jul 15, 2014 @ 4:30PM -
Rotary Club Iftar Dinner 2014
Thu Jul 10, 2014 @ 4:30AM -
African Communities Iftar Dinner 2014
Mon Jun 30, 2014 @ 4:30PM -
Victorian State Parliament Iftar Dinner 2014
Wed Jun 04, 2014 @11:45AM - 01:45PM
AIS Luncheon Series Presented by Jon Faine
Wed May 28, 2014 @ 7:00PM - 09:30PM
ACU Interfaith Conference - Luncheon 28 May 2014
Sat May 03, 2014 @ 8:00AM - 12:00AM
ANZAC Spirit Study Tour to Turkey 2014
Tue Apr 15, 2014 @ 7:00PM -
Glimpses of Turkey Night 2014
Mon Apr 14, 2014 @12:30PM - 03:00PM
Panel Discussion with Prof. Ihsan Yilmaz and Prof. Greg Barton - 2014
Sat Mar 22, 2014 @ 3:00PM -
Saturday BBQ 22 March
Sat Mar 15, 2014 @ 3:00PM -
Saturday BBQ 15 March
Wed Mar 05, 2014 @12:00PM - 01:45PM
Luncheon with the President of the Australian Human Rights Commission Prof. Emeritus Gillian Triggs
Sat Feb 22, 2014 @ 3:00PM - 08:00PM
Saturday BBQ 22 Feb
Sat Feb 15, 2014 @ 3:00PM - 08:00PM
Saturday BBQ 15 Feb
Thu Feb 13, 2014 @11:45AM - 01:45PM
Hon Daniel Andrews Luncheon 13 Feb 2014

Intercultural Study Tours

The AIS is organising several projects for 2014 and 2015 which include a ANZAC Spirit Study Tour. For more information on Study Tour registration and itinerary, please contact the AIS. Read more...

Ramadan Iftars

Iftar dinner programs will commence with the beginning of Ramadan. Read more...

Luncheon Forums

Luncheon forums are designed to cultivate friendship, celebrate multiculturalism, promote dialogue, social harmony and social inclusiveness and deepen intercultural awareness among the many diverse cultures of Australia. Read more...
 

Conferences

Australian Intercultural Society organises several intercultural conferences aimed to benefit relationships between different communities. Read more...

Copyright Notice

All materials contained on this site are protected by Australian copyright law and may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, displayed, published or broadcast without the prior written permission of The Australian Intercultural Society or in the case of third party materials, the owner of that content. You may not alter or remove any trademark, copyright or other notice from copies of the content.