Home

Intercultural Study Tours

The AIS is organising several projects for 2014 and 2015 which include a ANZAC Spirit Study Tour. For more information on Study Tour registration and itinerary, please contact the AIS. Read more...

Ramadan Iftars

Iftar dinner programs will commence with the beginning of Ramadan. Read more...

Luncheon Forums

Luncheon forums are designed to cultivate friendship, celebrate multiculturalism, promote dialogue, social harmony and social inclusiveness and deepen intercultural awareness among the many diverse cultures of Australia. Read more...
 

Conferences

Australian Intercultural Society organises several intercultural conferences aimed to benefit relationships between different communities. Read more...

What's new

2014 Parliament Iftar Photos

The Victorian State Parliament Iftar Dinner took place in Melbourne's Sofitel Hotel on Monday, 30 June 2014. The event was co-hosted by two MPs: Mr Craig Ondarchie of the Liberal Party, and Hon James Merlino of the Labor Party. The keynote speech was given by the Premier of Victoria, Hon Dr Denis Napthine

Additional speakers at the event included Mr Andrew Holden, editor-in-chief of The Age; Dr Cahit Guven, Deakin University lecturer and AIS Academic Affairs Adviser; and Mr Ahmet Polat, executive director of AIS. 

The dinner concluded with a Whirling Dervishes performance from members of the Naqshibandi Haqqani Sufi Order. 

 

 

_____________ ~~~ _____________

 

May 2014 Newsletter Released

Our May 2014 newsletter is now available, featuring news about the Democracy in Turkey luncheon, the Glimpses of Turkey night, the Anzac Spirit Study Tour, and our upcoming events for June.

Read more...

Archived News

Upcoming Events

Tue Jul 15, 2014 @ 4:30PM -
Rotary Club Iftar Dinner 2014
Fri Jul 18, 2014 @ 4:45PM -
Buddhist Iftar Dinner 2014
Tue Jul 22, 2014 @ 5:00PM - 07:30PM
Deakin University Iftar Dinner 2014
Thu Jul 24, 2014 @12:00AM
La Trobe University Iftar Dinner 2014
Mon Aug 25, 2014 @11:45AM - 01:45PM
Lucheon: Lord Mayor of Melbourne presents "Five Priorities of Melbourne" 25.8.2014
Sat Sep 06, 2014 @ 8:00AM - 12:00AM
Timeless Cities Study Tour to Turkey 2014
Wed Oct 15, 2014 @12:00AM
Luncheon with Adam Bandt, Green Party Deputy Leader
Mon Oct 27, 2014 @ 8:00AM - 05:00PM
Australia and Turkey Dialogue Platform
Thu Nov 27, 2014 @12:00AM
"Love is a Verb" Documentary
Wed Dec 17, 2014 @ 7:30PM - 09:00PM
Whirling Dervishes 2014

Past Events, Photos, and Videos

Thu Jul 10, 2014 @ 4:30AM -
African Communities Iftar Dinner 2014
Mon Jun 30, 2014 @ 4:30PM -
Victorian State Parliament Iftar Dinner 2014
Wed Jun 04, 2014 @11:45AM - 01:45PM
AIS Luncheon Series Presented by Jon Faine
Wed May 28, 2014 @ 7:00PM - 09:30PM
ACU Interfaith Conference - Luncheon 28 May 2014
Sat May 03, 2014 @ 8:00AM - 12:00AM
ANZAC Spirit Study Tour to Turkey 2014
Tue Apr 15, 2014 @ 7:00PM -
Glimpses of Turkey Night 2014
Mon Apr 14, 2014 @12:30PM - 03:00PM
Panel Discussion with Prof. Ihsan Yilmaz and Prof. Greg Barton - 2014
Sat Mar 22, 2014 @ 3:00PM -
Saturday BBQ 22 March
Sat Mar 15, 2014 @ 3:00PM -
Saturday BBQ 15 March
Wed Mar 05, 2014 @12:00PM - 01:45PM
Luncheon with the President of the Australian Human Rights Commission Prof. Emeritus Gillian Triggs
Sat Feb 22, 2014 @ 3:00PM - 08:00PM
Saturday BBQ 22 Feb
Sat Feb 15, 2014 @ 3:00PM - 08:00PM
Saturday BBQ 15 Feb
Thu Feb 13, 2014 @11:45AM - 01:45PM
Hon Daniel Andrews Luncheon 13 Feb 2014

Copyright Notice

All materials contained on this site are protected by Australian copyright law and may not be reproduced, distributed, transmitted, displayed, published or broadcast without the prior written permission of The Australian Intercultural Society or in the case of third party materials, the owner of that content. You may not alter or remove any trademark, copyright or other notice from copies of the content.